This is the default home page for N-Hance users and has 8 dashboards to show various KPIs and other useful data.
The in progress dashboard gives you a quick glance of potential tasks that might need to be addressed in a timely manner.
Open Leads: This shows a count of leads currently listed as "open." Open status refers to leads that have not been accepted or declined and likely need to be viewed asap.
Pending Activities: This shows a count of all activities currently in the "pending" status.
All Estimates: This shows a count and total of all estimates currently in the system. Allows you to see potential revenue gain if all estimates are converted to work. Note: If you have older estimates that are considered "closed" and wish to remove them from this list, you can go through and void those estimates by clicking "Void Order" at the top of the order page. This process can also be done in bulk directly on the estimate list by selecting each estimate you wish to void -> click the convert button -> select voided from list -> click convert button.
All Work Orders: This shows a count and total of all work orders currently in the system. Allows you to see expected revenue once work is completed.
Ready to Invoice: This shows a count and total for all completed work orders that are ready to be invoiced out and paid. This is calculated by looking at work orders with a scheduled appointment that is now in the past and and have no further appointments scheduled in the future.
Unpaid Invoices: This shows a count and total for all invoices that have a balance due. Allows you to see total accounts receivable remaining to be collected.
The company summary report is going to show you a quick top down view of the growth or decline of your day-to-day operations. The data will show in red if there is a decline in the year-over-year comparison and in green if there is growth.
New Customers: A new customer is any new account created in the system during the time-frame indicated on the dashboard.
New Orders: A new order indicates all orders created within the time-frame indicated on the dashboard.
Invoices: A count of the number of orders invoiced within the time-frame indicated on the dashboard, based on the completed date listed on the invoice.
Gross Sales: Summation of the sub-total from all invoices completed within the time-frame indicated on the dashboard. This data will display in shorthand (divided by 1000) for all values over $1000. Example: $10,100 will show as 10.1K, $550,750 will show as 550.75K, and so on.
Payment Totals: Summation of all payments created within the time-frame indicated on the dashboard. This data will display in shorthand (divided by 1000) for all values over $1000. Example: $10,100 will show as 10.1K, $550,750 will show as 550.75K, and so on.
Today: Current day.
MTD: Current "month to date."
LYMTD: "Last year, month to date." This is a year-over-year comparison that shows growth/decline of the previous year for the same month to date.
YTD: Current "year to date."
LYTD: "Last year to date." This is a year-over-year comparison that shows growth/decline of the previous year for the same time-frame.
% Variance: Under both the "MTD" and "YTD" columns of data, you will see a smaller % field showing as either a positive or negative amount. This shows the % change in the year-over-year comparison between this year and the previous year (in the same time range). Example: If viewing the dashboard on October 15th the MTD shows an invoice count of 10 and the LYMTD shows an invoice count of 20, then the % variance would show -50% to indicate a 50% decline in invoiced orders over that same period of time.
The marketing summary dashboard lets you see how successful marketing efforts are over the current and previous year.
Revenue: Summation of invoice sub-totals completed within the time-frame. Note that this is not an indication that payment has been received for these invoices, only listing the expected revenue assuming full payment.
Marketing Spend: Summation of marketing spend or expenses with a transaction date listed within the time-frame.
ROI: "Return on investment" is the ratio of "revenue" to "marketing spend" within the time-frame. The full calculation is (Revenue - Marketing Spend)/Marketing Spend, then expressed as a ratio (rounded to the nearest whole integer). Example: If in 2021 you had revenue of $750,000 and marketing spend of $100,000, then your ROI would be shown as 7:1.
Cost Per Lead: Calculated by dividing the marketing spend by the number of leads created within the time-frame.
Cost Per Order: Calculated by dividing the marketing spend by the number of orders created within the time-frame.
Cost Per Invoice: Calculated by dividing the marketing spend by the number of invoices completed within the time-frame.
The sales pipeline shows your sales funnel (pipeline) performance over the last 6 months. This is only directly comparing your conversion process for new accounts that have entered your pipeline within the 6 month period. If you have completed jobs that took longer than 6 months to win, they won't be represented in this dashboard.
New Accounts (Funnel Top): Accounts created in the last 6 months.
Booked Leads (Funnel Middle): Accounts created in the last 6 months that also have a non-voided order created.
Completed Leads (Funnel Bottom): Accounts created in the last 6 months that also have an invoice created.
Booking Rate: Ratio of booked leads to new accounts. Shows how many new accounts in the last 6 months are moving to the next stage of getting an order scheduled (either as a sales estimate or a work order).
Closing Rate: Ratio of completed leads to booked leads. Shows how many booked leads in the last 6 months are moving forward with the work and have a completed invoice date.
Conversion Rate: Ratio of completed leads to new accounts. Shows how many new accounts in the last 6 months have a completed invoice date.
This dashboard lets you track your average invoice over the last 18 months on a quarterly basis. The dashboard moves chronologically from left -> right, so the current sales quarter will always be the furthest to the right.
Average Invoice Total (Y-axis): An average total is found by dividing the total invoice amount for all invoices with a completion date within the sales period and dividing it by the number of invoices within that same sales period. Invoices are calculated based off of order sub-total.
Sales Quarter (X-axis): On this dashboard, sales are grouped by quarter of the year in which they are completed. Q1 = 1/1 - 3/31, Q2 = 4/1 - 6/30, Q3 = 7/1 - 9/30, Q4 = 10/1 - 12/31
Overall Average Invoice: Shows the average invoice amount across the entire 18 month period at the top of the dashboard.
This dashboard shows expected weekly revenue for the next 14 weeks. The current week is shown in the left most column and then expands chronologically to the right for the next 13 weeks.
Week Job is Completed (X-axis): A "week" for the purposes of this dashboard is Monday - Sunday and the label will read the date of the Monday occurring for each week. Revenue is only counted for the week where the job is completed (the week where the final appointment for a work order or invoice occurs). Estimates are not included in this calculation. Example: If a project runs MTWThF on week one and then rolls over into week 2 with a Monday appointment, then the revenue for that job will show on week 2.
Scheduled Revenue (Y-axis): Order sub-totals for work orders and invoices (estimates are not included). The revenue will only be counted once and, as mentioned above, will only be counted for the week the job is completed.
Shows a breakdown of your top performing product/services over the last 90 days, categorized into groups.
This dashboard looks at all invoices completed within the last 90 days and then calculates what each individual product or service amount totaled for each line item. The dashboard then groups that total based on which group that product or service is tied to.
How do I group my products and services?
Default services within onTrack are already grouped, but if you need to make edits or create a new service then it's simple to do so. To learn more about how to edit the groups of your products or services, click here.
This dashboard breaks down 3 primary metrics to show how efficient your technicians have been over the last 6 months.
Revenue Per Man Hour: Shows the sum of total revenue (sub-total of all orders in the last 6 months) divided by the sum of hours worked. The overall goal for this data is to show how much revenue is brought in for each hour a technician working a job. Hours worked will default to the scheduled time listed on each appointment, but will also update if you are using the time logging system inside the mobile app to show true hours on site. To learn more about this feature, click here.
Revenue Per Tech Day: Shows the sum of total revenue divided by the number of appointments scheduled, then divides that total by 180 days ((Sub-total/# of appts)/180). The overall goal for this data is to show how much revenue is brought in each day. This will exclude appointments with either "cancelled" or "unscheduled" status. This also excludes any appointments with the appointment type of "rework," "pick up" and "estimate" as those are not typically revenue generating.
Rework Rate: Shows the total number of rework appointments divided by the number of invoices for each of the last 6 months. The goal for this data is to see how often rework is needed as a % of total work each month and to give insight into further action (coaching, discipline, etc). This is expressed on the line graph portion of the dashboard and shows the last 6 months of data, starting with the most recent completed month. Example: If viewing in October, will show April - Sept data.